Skal International Toronto Appoints New Board For 2015

zzzskaltoronto.jpgMike Hannah, Kimberly, Karen Scott Caplice, Val Saunders, Scott Barker, Fred Azouz, Mary Heron, Paul Leon, Lynda Falcone, Brent Bowes, Audrius Valiulis, Joanne Gellatly, Susan Webb



Skal International Toronto has selected its new board for 2015.

Brent Bowes, Vice President of Plaza Premium Lounge will be the new Club President and Fred Azouz, Scott Barker, Lynda Falcone, David McClung, Karen Scott Caplice, Pierre LePage and Susan Webb will make up the remainder of the board. The committee chairs include Kimberly Hartley, Val Saunders, Tom Buecking, Joanne Gellatly and Audrius Valiulis.

Skal Toronto's past president, Paul Leon selected Mary Heron as the Skal person of the year in recognition of her work as the Executive Secretary for the Club.

Skal Toronto’s - Young Skal program, lead by Audrius Valiulis has attracted young professionals from the industry adding an exciting new dynamic to the Club.

The organization, founded in 1934, is the largest organization of professional travel and tourism leaders around the world, promoting global tourism and friendship. It is the only international group uniting all branches of the travel and tourism industry. Its members, industry managers and executives, meet at local, regional and international levels to discuss and pursue topics of common interest in the Travel and Tourism Sectors. There are over 17,000 members in 400 clubs located in over 80 nations.


Leave a Comment...

(will not be published)