ACTA/Air Canada Award Winners

ACTA, in partnership with Air Canada, recently announced the retail award winners for 2015. The accomplishments and dedication of the winners were recognized through a broad range of categories.

Leisure Travel Agent

Czarina Sastaunik | Uniglobe Carefree Travel | Saskatoon, SK |
This award recognizes a Travel Agent who shows versatility and has extensive knowledge of many travel options available to their clients. This individual has the ability to keep the client excited about planning their dream holiday and always delivers.

Corporate Travel Agent

Annette Frey | Uniglobe Carefree Travel | Saskatoon, SK |
This award recognizes a Travel Agent who delivers excellent service to clients, living up to expectations and demands in a timely and efficient manner. This individual must have a good understanding of client's needs from a global perspective including, destination knowledge, policies, visas, and many other travel requirements.

Tomorrow's Leader

Ashely Morgan | Transat Travel | London, ON |
This award recognizes a young potential leader who has shown divested interest in issues that influence the future of travel and who is a role model for other young professionals.

Maguire-Wamsley Award
normNorman Payne, CTM | CTS/Nexion | Calgary, AB |
Recognizes the individual who achieves the highest mark on the ACTA Certified Travel Manager (CTM) case studies who also works in an ACTA member agency.

Ches Chard Award

Expedia CruiseShipCenters | Vancouver, BC |

This Award was established in memory of Ches Chard. Ches played a key role in developing numerous educational programs within the industry and was instrumental in establishing the first travel school in the Atlantic Provinces.

Gerald Heifetz Trailblazer Award

Ron Pradinuk | Renaissance Travel Inc | Winnipeg, MB |

This Award was established in memory of Gerald Heifetz. Gerald helped travel agents, business people and countless struggling immigrants through his law practice. He was instrumental in the foundation of ACTA and CITC. Along the way he established many of the laws that today, govern the Canadian travel and airline industry.

Leave a Comment...

(will not be published)