AC Expands Global Network With Three New Destinations

Bruce Parkinson, Open Jaw

Air Canada has announced new non-stop services to begin next summer from Toronto and Montreal, including three new destinations in its global network – Bucharest, Zagreb and Porto – and a new route between YUL and Lisbon.

In addition, the airline will enhance existing year-round service between YUL and Casablanca by transferring the route to Air Canada mainline from Air Canada Rouge.

AC will also begin non-stop service to Buenos Aires from YYZ, which today is served through a one-stop service via Santiago. The airline will continue to service SCL with its non-stop service from YYZ. As well, YUL-Lima service will be extended to year-round.

"Today's announcement further solidifies Air Canada's position as a leading global carrier. With these new services, Air Canada becomes the only North American airline flying to Romania and we are now offering the most weekly seats and frequencies from Canada to Portugal and Croatia," said Benjamin Smith, President, Passenger Airlines.

"Moreover, with our modernized fleet we are able to enhance our existing services, by deploying our Boeing 787 Dreamliner on a new non-stop route to Buenos Aires. Together, these new and enhanced services will provide customers greater comfort and choice, as well as the ability to conveniently connect onward through our extensive North American and International network, on North America's Best Airline as rated by Skytrax."

AC has already announced several new non-stop international services beginning in June for Summer 2018. These include Vancouver-Paris, Vancouver-Zurich, Toronto-Shannon, Montreal-Tokyo-Narita and Montreal-Dublin. As well, a new Vancouver-Melbourne service beginning in DEC 2017, originally planned as seasonal, will operate year-round effective JUN 2018.

The new services are now available for booking.

Bruce Parkinson

Bruce Parkinson Editor-in-Chief

An observer and analyst of the Canadian and international travel industries for over 25 years.

Leave a Comment...

(will not be published)