Riviera Expands Reservation Line Hours, Appoints New Executive VP Of Sales

Anna Kroupina, Open Jaw

Marilyn Conroy

Responding to increased demand, Riviera River Cruises is expanding the hours of operation for its reservation line in 2020. The cruise line has also promoted Marilyn Conroy to Executive Vice President Sales and Marketing for North America. 

Starting 1JAN, 2020, Riviera’s reservation line will operate from 9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT to 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. Riviera’s reservation team is led by Chris Barker and also includes Merle Twigg, Ryan McVinnie and Suzanne Williams.

Earlier this year, Riviera expanded its presence in the western United States and Canada with the addition of Barbara Sargent, Regional Sales Director. 

“We’re excited by the response we’ve gotten since expanding our sales staff to the West Coast, and to better serve travel advisors there we’re making our reservation line available later in the day,” said Conroy.

“We’re pleased to see that Riviera River Cruises is no longer such a hidden gem on Europe’s waterways.”

Conroy is a travel industry veteran who joined Riviera in DEC 2018 as Vice President Sales and Marketing. She has more than four decades of experience in cruise line sales and marketing at Silversea Cruises, Crystal Cruises and Cunard Line.

Anna Kroupina

Anna Kroupina Journalist

Anna is OJ's newest member and she joins the team as a writer/reporter. She co-writes the daily news and covers events. Although she's new to the industry, pursuing a career path in travel/tourism has been a goal since her first family road trip to the Florida Keys sparked a desire to discover the world and this exhilarating, fast-paced industry.