Mary Jane Hiebert To Chair ACTA National Board Of Directors

Open Jaw


Back Row: Rita Polegri, Norman Payne, David Elmy, Louise Blanchette, Anthony Tonkinson, Arend Roos, Sharon Kaendo, Lindsay Pearlman

Front Row: Marilyn Long, Mary Jane Hiebert, David McCaig

Absent: Mike Foster & Michael Thompson

Mary Jane has been an active member of ACTA since 1994, and joined the ACTA Manitoba Regional Council in 2006. In 2010 Mary Jane was selected to represent the Manitoba Council on ACTA's National Board, serving in many capacities leading up to her most recent appointment to Chair.

During her time on the ACTA Board of Directors, Mary Jane has played a role in the Board Strategy and Work Plans committee in 2012 and again 2014. Mary Jane was also fundamental in the review of the ACTA By-laws in 2014 and as a member of the Terms of Reference review committee that same year.

David McCaig, ACTA President & COO welcomed Mary Jane to her new role saying, “We are very happy that Mary Jane was voted to lead our Board of Directors. She has been an asset to ACTA since she got involved with the association and her retail travel experience and leadership will be a valued resource. I look forward to working more closely with Mary Jane as we continue to drive the association ahead and build on all the great things ACTA has going for it."

Leave a Comment...

(will not be published)